Daily Bulletin

Wallenpaupack South Elementary School Bulletin for Wednesday, December 19, 2018

EVENTS

January 18th, 2019- Family Movie Night

February 22nd, 2019- Father Daughter Dance (Snow date February 23rd)

March 22nd, 2019- Mother Son Event

April DATE TBD- Mother's Day Plants will be sold for Mother's Day

May 10th- Teacher Appreciation Week


PTO INFORMATION

PTO MEETINGS

February 18th, 2019- 3pm

April 22nd, 2019- 3pm

May 1st, 2019- Voting Day

Contact info: WASEPTO2016@yahoo.com


IMPORTANT INFORMATION

ATTENDANCE POLICY: Our attendance policy has changed due to federal guidelines so please refer to pages 24 & 25 of the Parent/Student handbook.

To report your child absent please call the office at 570-251-3086 or email wasdseattend@wallenpaupack.org. If not reported by 8:45am you will receive an automated call that your child is not in school.


SCHOOL CALENDAR

Friday, December 21, 2018- Early Dismissal- Christmas Recess Begins, 12:38pm dismissal

Wednesday, January 2, 2019- School Re-opens

Friday, January 25, 2019- Teacher In-Service- No School for Students

Monday, February 18, 2019- President's Day- School Closed

Friday, April 19, 2019- Easter Recess- School Closed

Tuesday, April 23, 2019- School Re-opens

Monday, May 27, 2019- Memorial Day- School Closed

Thursday, June 20, 2019- Teacher In-Service- No School for Students

Friday, June 21, 2019- Last Day of School/ Graduation


CULTURAL EVENINGS

Tuesday, December 18, 2018- Chorus @ 6pm (Snow Date December 20, 2018)

Tuesday, May 14, 2019- Kindergarten @ 6pm, Chorus @ 7pm


View other dates: